​Bible Reading Schedule

God’s Word tells us to “let the word of Christ dwell in you richly” (Colossians 3:16)—meaning, let Scripture soak in your mind and your thoughts. If you want to get the most from our Bible study together, spend a few minutes in God’s Word before you listen. Read and ponder that day’s Scripture passage. Let it soak in your thinking. You’ll very likely discover more when you later study that passage with Dr. McGee. Or perhaps you’re reading through the Bible at your own pace. Use this tool to chart your progress and keep you on track.

The current reading schedule is printed on a bookmark, available here for download. Or ​have it mailed to you by signing up to be on our mailing list.

Listen to Today's Broadcast

Read the Bible along with ​the daily broadcast

December 2017

 

 

Friday, December 01, 2017

 

Romans 6:13-23

Sunday, December 03, 2017

 

Struggle of a Saved Soul (Romans 7, 8)

Monday, December 04, 2017

 

Romans 7:1-6

Tuesday, December 05, 2017

 

Romans 7:7-25

Wednesday, December 06, 2017

 

Romans 8:1-8

Thursday, December 07, 2017

 

Romans 8:9-17

Friday, December 08, 2017

 

Romans 8:18-28

Sunday, December 10, 2017

 

Living the Christian Life God's Way (Romans 8)

Monday, December 11, 2017

 

Romans 8:28-39

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

 

Romans 9:1-5

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

 

Romans 9:4-24

Thursday, December 14, 2017

 

Romans 9:25—10:6

Friday, December 15, 2017

 

Romans 10:7—11:10

Sunday, December 17, 2017

 

The Church and Israel

Monday, December 18, 2017

 

Romans 11:11-25

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

 

Romans 11:26—12:1

Wednesday, December 20, 2017

 

Romans 12:1-11

Thursday, December 21, 2017

 

Romans 12:12—13:1

Friday, December 22, 2017

 

Romans 13

Sunday, December 24, 2017

 

Paul's Greeting for Christmas (Romans 16)

Monday, December 25, 2017

 

Born of a Daughter of David

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

 

No Room For Him (Luke 2)

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

 

The Cross is God's Christmas Tree (Romans 5:1-11)

Thursday, December 28, 2017

 

Why Did God Become a Man? (John 1)

Friday, December 29, 2017

 

He is Coming Again! (John 14:3)

Sunday, December 31, 2017

 

Our Man in Rome (Romans 15)

January 2018

 

 

Monday, January 01, 2018

 

Romans 14:1-5

Tuesday, January 02, 2018

 

Romans 14:5-17

Wednesday, January 03, 2018

 

Romans 14:17—15:3

Thursday, January 04, 2018

 

Romans 15:4-16

Friday, January 05, 2018

 

Romans 15:15-26

Sunday, January 07, 2018

 

The Proper Posture of Prayer

Monday, January 08, 2018

 

Romans 15:25—16:2

Tuesday, January 09, 2018

 

Romans 16:1-27

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

 

1 Chronicles 1:1—9:1

Thursday, January 11, 2018

 

1 Chronicles 9, 10

Friday, January 12, 2018

 

1 Chronicles 11, 12

Sunday, January 14, 2018

 

When Surrender is Victory (1 Chronicles 11, 12)

Monday, January 15, 2018

 

1 Chronicles 13:1—15:2

Tuesday, January 16, 2018

 

1 Chronicles 15:1—16:7

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

 

1 Chronicles 16:8—17:27

Thursday, January 18, 2018

 

1 Chronicles 18, 19

Friday, January 19, 2018

 

1 Chronicles 20:1—21:13

Sunday, January 21, 2018

 

Thine is the Kingdom (1 Chronicles 29:11)

Monday, January 22, 2018

 

1 Chronicles 21:14—22:9

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

 

1 Chronicles 22:10—23:32

Wednesday, January 24, 2018

 

1 Chronicles 24:1—28:11

Thursday, January 25, 2018

 

1 Chronicles 28:11—29:30

Friday, January 26, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 1:1—2:5

Sunday, January 28, 2018

 

The Only Written Prophecy of Elijah (2 Chronicles 21)

Monday, January 29, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 2:5—5:8

Tuesday, January 30, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 5:9—6:42

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 7:1-14

February 2018

 

 

Thursday, February 01, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 7:14—9:31

Friday, February 02, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 10:1—12:10

Sunday, February 04, 2018

 

Two Letters, Two Replies, Two Results (2 Kings 19, 20; 2 Chronicles 32)

Monday, February 05, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 12:10—15:12

Tuesday, February 06, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 15:13—17:9

Wednesday, February 07, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 17:9—19:2

Thursday, February 08, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 19:1—21:7

Friday, February 09, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 21:7—24:3

Sunday, February 11, 2018

 

When Death Should Not Take a Holiday (2 Chronicles 32)

Monday, February 12, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 24:1—26:5

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 26:4—28:4

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 28:5—30:16

Thursday, February 15, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 30:17—32:33

Friday, February 16, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 33

Sunday, February 18, 2018

 

Human Trinity in the Church at Corinth (1 Corinthians 1)

Monday, February 19, 2018

 

2 Chronicles 34—36

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 1:1-8

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 1:9-12

Thursday, February 22, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 1:13-31

Friday, February 23, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 2

Sunday, February 25, 2018

 

Who Are the Elect? (1 Corinthians 1)

Monday, February 26, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 3

Tuesday, February 27, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 4

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 5

March 2018

 

 

Thursday, March 01, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 6

Friday, March 02, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 7:1-21

Sunday, March 04, 2018

 

Christian, You Can Be the Judge (1 Corinthians 11:31)

Monday, March 05, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 7:20-40

Tuesday, March 06, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 8

Wednesday, March 07, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 9

Thursday, March 08, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 10:1-22

Friday, March 09, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 10:23—11:4

Sunday, March 11, 2018

 

The Reality of the Resurrection (1 Corinthians 15)

Monday, March 12, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 11:4-16

Tuesday, March 13, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 11:17-34

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 12:1-7

Thursday, March 15, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 12:8-31

Friday, March 16, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 12:31—14:2

Sunday, March 18, 2018

 

The Foundation is Not the Building (1 Corinthians 3:11-15)

Monday, March 19, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 14

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 15:1-8

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 15:1-44

Thursday, March 22, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 15:35-58

Friday, March 23, 2018

 

1 Corinthians 16

Sunday, March 25, 2018

 

The Word of God (Ezra 7:1-10)

Monday, March 26, 2018

 

Ezra 1:1, 2

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

 

Ezra 1:2—2:70

Wednesday, March 28, 2018

 

Ezra 3, 4

Thursday, March 29, 2018

 

Ezra 5, 6

Friday, March 30, 2018

 

Ezra 7, 8

April 2018

 

 

Sunday, April 01, 2018

 

Revival and Survival (Ezra 9)

Monday, April 02, 2018

 

Ezra 9

Tuesday, April 03, 2018

 

Ezra 10

Wednesday, April 04, 2018

 

Nehemiah 1:1-6

Thursday, April 05, 2018

 

Nehemiah 1:7—2:16

Friday, April 06, 2018

 

Nehemiah 2:17—3:3

Sunday, April 08, 2018

 

The Gospel in the Gates of Jerusalem, Part 1 (Nehemiah 3)

Monday, April 09, 2018

 

Nehemiah 3:4-27

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

 

Nehemiah 3:28-32

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

 

Nehemiah 4

Thursday, April 12, 2018

 

Nehemiah 5

Friday, April 13, 2018

 

Nehemiah 6

Sunday, April 15, 2018

 

The Gospel in the Gates of Jerusalem, Part 2 (Nehemiah 3)

Monday, April 16, 2018

 

Nehemiah 7

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

 

Nehemiah 8

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

 

Nehemiah 9

Thursday, April 19, 2018

 

Nehemiah 10—13

Friday, April 20, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 1:1-3

Sunday, April 22, 2018

 

The God of All Comfort (2 Corinthians 1:3-7)

Monday, April 23, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 1:4-20

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 1:10—2:13

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 2:14—3:14

Thursday, April 26, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 3:11-18

Friday, April 27, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 4:1-6

Sunday, April 29, 2018

 

Something New Under the Son (2 Corinthians 5:17)

Monday, April 30, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 4:3-18

May 2018

 

 

Tuesday, May 01, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 5:1-10

Wednesday, May 02, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 5:10-15

Thursday, May 03, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 5:16-21

Friday, May 04, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 6:1-11

Sunday, May 06, 2018

 

Abounding Grace (2 Corinthians 8, 9)

Monday, May 07, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 6:11—7:1

Tuesday, May 08, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 7

Wednesday, May 09, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 8:1-7

Thursday, May 10, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 8:8—9:5

Friday, May 11, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 9:6—10:4

Sunday, May 13, 2018

 

The Secret Weapon of Spiritual Warfare (2 Corinthians 10)

Monday, May 14, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 10:1—11:5

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 11

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 12:1-16

Thursday, May 17, 2018

 

2 Corinthians 12:14—13:14

Friday, May 18, 2018

 

Esther 1:1-3

Sunday, May 20, 2018

 

The Strange Providences of God (Esther)

Monday, May 21, 2018

 

Esther 1:4—2:3

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

 

Esther 2:4-15

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

 

Esther 2:16—3:6

Thursday, May 24, 2018

 

Esther 3:7—4:2

Friday, May 25, 2018

 

Esther 4:3—5:4

Sunday, May 27, 2018

 

For Such a Time as This (Esther 4)

Monday, May 28, 2018

 

Esther 5:5—6:8

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

 

Esther 6:7—7:10

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

 

Esther 8

Thursday, May 31, 2018

 

Esther 9, 10

June 2018

 

 

Friday, June 01, 2018

 

Job 1:1-5

Sunday, June 03, 2018

 

The Drama of Heaven and Earth (Job 1)

Monday, June 04, 2018

 

Job 1:6—2:3

Tuesday, June 05, 2018

 

Job 2:4—3:12

Wednesday, June 06, 2018

 

Job 3:13-26

Thursday, June 07, 2018

 

Job 4:1—5:7

Friday, June 08, 2018

 

Job 5:7—6:15

Sunday, June 10, 2018

 

The Man the Devil Tried to Brainwash (Job 1)

Monday, June 11, 2018

 

Job 6:15—8:22

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

 

Job 9, 10

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

 

Job 11:1—13:4

Thursday, June 14, 2018

 

Job 13:3—15:35

Friday, June 15, 2018

 

Job 16:1—18:2

Sunday, June 17, 2018

 

Why Do God's People Suffer? (Job 1, 2)

Monday, June 18, 2018

 

Job 18:1—20:3

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

 

Job 20:1—22:2

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

 

Job 22, 23

Thursday, June 21, 2018

 

Job 24:1—26:7

Friday, June 22, 2018

 

Job 26:7—28:28

Sunday, June 24, 2018

 

The Bittersweet of Life (Job 5)

Monday, June 25, 2018

 

Job 29, 30

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

 

Job 31:1—32:3

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

 

Job 32, 33

Thursday, June 28, 2018

 

Job 32, 33

Friday, June 29, 2018

 

Job 34, 35

July 2018

 

 

Sunday, July 01, 2018

 

Why the Gospel is Not Preached Today (Galatians 1:6-12)

Monday, July 02, 2018

 

Job 36:1—38:7

Tuesday, July 03, 2018

 

Job 38:8—42:17

Wednesday, July 04, 2018

 

Galatians Intro—1:1

Thursday, July 05, 2018

 

Galatians 1:2-10

Friday, July 06, 2018

 

Galatians 1:11-24

Sunday, July 08, 2018

 

Faith Plus Nothing Equals Salvation (Galatians 4)

Monday, July 09, 2018

 

Galatians 2:1-14

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

 

Galatians 2:14-20

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

 

Galatians 2:19—3:5

Thursday, July 12, 2018

 

Galatians 3:4-7

Friday, July 13, 2018

 

Galatians 3:8-17

Sunday, July 15, 2018

 

Fruit, More Fruit, Much Fruit (Galatians 5:22, 23)

Monday, July 16, 2018

 

Galatians 3:13-22

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

 

Galatians 3:19-29

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

 

Galatians 4:1-7

Thursday, July 19, 2018

 

Galatians 4:6-24

Friday, July 20, 2018

 

Galatians 4:9-31

Sunday, July 22, 2018

 

Behold, A Reaper Went Forth to Reap (Galatians 6:7-9)

Monday, July 23, 2018

 

Galatians 5:1-4

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

 

Galatians 5:5-16

Wednesday, July 25, 2018

 

Galatians 5:16-21

Thursday, July 26, 2018

 

Galatians 5:22-26

Friday, July 27, 2018

 

Galatians 6:1-5

Sunday, July 29, 2018

 

Another Look at the Lord (Psalm 1)

Monday, July 30, 2018

 

Galatians 6:6-11

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

 

Galatians 6:11-18

August 2018

 

 

Wednesday, August 01, 2018

 

Psalms Intro—1:1

Thursday, August 02, 2018

 

Psalm 1

Friday, August 03, 2018

 

Psalm 2

Sunday, August 05, 2018

 

What is This World Coming To? (Psalm 2)

Monday, August 06, 2018

 

Psalms 3, 4

Tuesday, August 07, 2018

 

Psalms 5—7

Wednesday, August 08, 2018

 

Psalm 8

Thursday, August 09, 2018

 

Psalms 9:1—11:1

Friday, August 10, 2018

 

Psalms 10:4—12:8

Sunday, August 12, 2018

 

An X-Ray of the Cross (Psalm 22)

Monday, August 13, 2018

 

Psalms 13—15

Tuesday, August 14, 2018

 

Psalms 16, 17

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

 

Psalms 17, 18

Thursday, August 16, 2018

 

Psalms 19, 20

Friday, August 17, 2018

 

Psalms 21, 22

Sunday, August 19, 2018

 

The Psalm of an Old Shepherd (Psalm 23)

Monday, August 20, 2018

 

Psalm 22

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

 

Psalms 23, 24

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

 

Psalms 25:1—27:1

Thursday, August 23, 2018

 

Psalms 27, 28

Friday, August 24, 2018

 

Psalms 29, 30

Sunday, August 26, 2018

 

The Mother Love of the Father God (Psalm 27)

Monday, August 27, 2018

 

Psalms 30:2—32:1

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

 

Psalms 32, 33

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

 

Psalms 34, 35

Thursday, August 30, 2018

 

Psalms 36—38

Friday, August 31, 2018

 

Psalms 39—41

September 2018

 

 

Sunday, September 02, 2018

 

Success at the Summit (Psalm 45:1-9)

Monday, September 03, 2018

 

Psalms 42:1—44:4

Tuesday, September 04, 2018

 

Psalms 44:4—45:17

Wednesday, September 05, 2018

 

Psalms 46—48

Thursday, September 06, 2018

 

Psalms 49, 50

Friday, September 07, 2018

 

Psalm 51

Sunday, September 09, 2018

 

The "Only" Psalm (Psalm 62)

Monday, September 10, 2018

 

Psalms 52—55

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

 

Psalms 56—60

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

 

Psalms 61—66

Thursday, September 13, 2018

 

Psalms 67, 68

Friday, September 14, 2018

 

Psalms 69—72

Sunday, September 16, 2018

 

The Authority for Missions (Psalm 67)

Monday, September 17, 2018

 

Psalms 73—75

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

 

Psalms 76—78

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

 

Psalms 79—81

Thursday, September 20, 2018

 

Psalms 82—84

Friday, September 21, 2018

 

Psalms 85—88

Sunday, September 23, 2018

 

Delivered Out of Death (Psalm 118)

Monday, September 24, 2018

 

Psalms 89, 90

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

 

Psalms 91—99

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

 

Psalms 100—102

Thursday, September 27, 2018

 

Psalms 103—106

Friday, September 28, 2018

 

Psalms 107:1—110:1

Sunday, September 30, 2018

 

Faith and Freedom and the Foundation (Psalm 119)

October 2018

 

 

Monday, October 01, 2018

 

Psalms 109—113

Tuesday, October 02, 2018

 

Psalms 114—116

Wednesday, October 03, 2018

 

Psalms 117, 118

Thursday, October 04, 2018

 

Psalm 119

Friday, October 05, 2018

 

Psalms 120—123

Sunday, October 07, 2018

 

Singing the Lord's Song in a Strange Land (Psalm 137)

Monday, October 08, 2018

 

Psalms 122—131

Tuesday, October 09, 2018

 

Psalms 132—136

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

 

Psalms 137, 138

Thursday, October 11, 2018

 

Psalms 138, 139

Friday, October 12, 2018

 

Psalms 140—143

Sunday, October 14, 2018

 

When Paul Prayed (Ephesians)

Monday, October 15, 2018

 

Psalms 144—150

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

 

Ephesians Intro

Wednesday, October 17, 2018

 

Ephesians 1:1, 2

Thursday, October 18, 2018

 

Ephesians 1:2-4

Friday, October 19, 2018

 

Ephesians 1:3, 4

Sunday, October 21, 2018

 

This is the House That God Built (Ephesians 2)

Monday, October 22, 2018

 

Ephesians 1:5, 6

Tuesday, October 23, 2018

 

Ephesians 1:7-9

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

 

Ephesians 1:8-11

Thursday, October 25, 2018

 

Ephesians 1:12-17

Friday, October 26, 2018

 

Ephesians 1:17-23

Sunday, October 28, 2018

 

The Best Love (Ephesians 5)

Monday, October 29, 2018

 

Ephesians 2:1-3

Tuesday, October 30, 2018

 

Ephesians 2:1-7

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

 

Ephesians 2:8-13

November 2018

 

 

Thursday, November 01, 2018

 

Ephesians 2:14—3 Intro

Friday, November 02, 2018

 

Ephesians 3:1-13

Sunday, November 04, 2018

 

The Fullness of the Spirit—Worship & Witness (Ephesians 5:18)

Monday, November 05, 2018

 

Ephesians 3:14-21

Tuesday, November 06, 2018

 

Ephesians 4:1-6

Wednesday, November 07, 2018

 

Ephesians 4:6-13

Thursday, November 08, 2018

 

Ephesians 4:14-24

Friday, November 09, 2018

 

Ephesians 4:22—5:2

Sunday, November 11, 2018

 

We Are Going to a Wedding (Ephesians 5:25-27)

Monday, November 12, 2018

 

Ephesians 4:30—5:13

Tuesday, November 13, 2018

 

Ephesians 5:14-20

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

 

Ephesians 5:20-31

Thursday, November 15, 2018

 

Ephesians 5:30—6:1

Friday, November 16, 2018

 

Ephesians 6:1-9

Sunday, November 18, 2018

 

The Christian Conflict (Ephesians 6:10-18)

Monday, November 19, 2018

 

Ephesians 6:5-9

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

 

Ephesians 6:10-12

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

 

Ephesians 6:13-15

Thursday, November 22, 2018

 

Ephesians 6:16-24

Friday, November 23, 2018

 

Proverbs Intro

Sunday, November 25, 2018

 

The Power of Negative Thinking (Proverbs 3:5-7)

Monday, November 26, 2018

 

Proverbs 1:1-5

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

 

Proverbs 1:5-33

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

 

Proverbs 2:1-22

Thursday, November 29, 2018

 

Proverbs 2:16—3:22

Friday, November 30, 2018

 

Proverbs 3:19—4:9

December 2018

 

 

Sunday, December 02, 2018

 

Does God Hate? (Proverbs 6:16-19)

Monday, December 03, 2018

 

Proverbs 4:10—5:14

Tuesday, December 04, 2018

 

Proverbs 5:15—6:15

Wednesday, December 05, 2018

 

Proverbs 6:16-24

Thursday, December 06, 2018

 

Proverbs 6:24—8:9

Friday, December 07, 2018

 

Proverbs 8:8-36

Sunday, December 09, 2018

 

Endorsing a Bad Note (Proverbs 11:15)

Monday, December 10, 2018

 

Proverbs 9:1—10:4

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

 

Proverbs 10:3—11:1

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

 

Proverbs 11:1-25

Thursday, December 13, 2018

 

Proverbs 11:26—12:22

Friday, December 14, 2018

 

Proverbs 12:22—13:25

Sunday, December 16, 2018

 

What Do You Do With Your Future? (Proverbs 27)

Monday, December 17, 2018

 

Proverbs 14

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

 

Proverbs 15

Wednesday, December 19, 2018

 

Proverbs 16

Thursday, December 20, 2018

 

Proverbs 17

Friday, December 21, 2018

 

Proverbs 18

Sunday, December 23, 2018

 

A Trip to the Zoo (Proverbs 30:24-31)

Monday, December 24, 2018

 

Proverbs 19

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

 

Proverbs 20

Wednesday, December 26, 2018

 

Proverbs 21:1-22

Thursday, December 27, 2018

 

Proverbs 21:22—22:27

Friday, December 28, 2018

 

Proverbs 22:28—23:35

Sunday, December 30, 2018

 

Glad Tidings of Great Joy (Luke 2)

Monday, December 31, 2018

 

Proverbs 24